OUR ECOSYSTEM

Les Pépinières de la Roselière are part of a true ecosystem. Roselière means « Reed bed » referring to the local marshland, a haven for flora and fauna such as the wild ducks of our logo and the mascots of our company. To conserve this unique place, we are also finding uses for our land that are in harmony with nature and the local landscape.

Landscape preserved & responsibly managed

This ecosystem is the product of a preserved environment and responsible practices. Bordering a Natura 2000 area, our land is cultivated with the greatest respect for regulations, with limited use of pesticides. The bands between trees voluntarily left grass and weeding around the trees is manual or mechanical. Hedges, wooded landscape features of the country of Bray, are promoted and maintained. This ecosystem is also a coherent set of agricultural activities.

Orchards & Apple Juice

With Normandy, La Roselière is forced to have their orchards. Planted with different varieties of old apples without any chemicals and harvested by hand, they provide a fruity and tangy apple juice.

Apiculture & Honey

To encourage pollination, and as a witness of the ecological quality of our site, we breed local breed of bees. Our apiary produces an annual flower honey appreciated by the family and our visitors.

Farm & Eco-pasture

All plots of La Roselière are not planted. Some, along the river are too wet. Others are temporarily unoccupied, by the play of rotations. To preserve open landscapes, we initiated the breeding of cows Highland, who found there climatic conditions close to their grazing Scottish origin!

Character Bed & Space Rentals

We share our love for our local area by opening our doors to visitors and tourists. You will soon be able to stay in one of our characterful holiday homes where you can live for a week or a weekend at the slow pace of authentic Normandy life. Our traditional Norman « longère » or farmhouse, with gardens opening onto the surrounding wooded countryside, will soon be a great place to organise a country party! Watch this space!

NOTRE éCOSYSTèME

Les Pépinières de la Roselière sont situées au cœur d’un véritable écosystème. Le terme de roselière fait d’ailleurs référence à ces zones humides refuges pour la faune, notamment prisées des canards, symboles de notre entreprise. Pour préserver cet environnement unique, nous développons des activités cohérentes, en lien avec la nature et le paysage.

Environnement préservé & Pratiques responsables

Cet écosystème est le produit d’un environnement préservé et de pratiques responsables. Situées en bordure d’une zone Natura 2000, nos terres sont cultivées dans le plus grand respect des réglementations, avec un emploi limité de produits phytosanitaires. Les bandes entre les arbres sont volontairement laissées enherbées et le désherbage au pied des arbres est manuel ou mécanique. Les haies, caractéristiques du paysage bocager du pays de Bray, sont favorisées et entretenues. Cet écosystème, c’est aussi un ensemble d’activités agricoles cohérentes.

Vergers & Jus de pomme

Normandie oblige, les Pépinières de la Roselière ont leurs vergers. Plantés de différentes variétés de pommes anciennes -conduites sans aucun produit chimique et récoltées à la main- ils donnent un jus de pomme fruité et acidulé.

Apiculture & Miel

Pour favoriser la pollinisation, et comme témoin de la qualité écologique de notre site, nous élevons des abeilles de race locale. Notre rucher produit chaque année un miel toutes fleurs apprécié de la famille et de nos visiteurs.

élevage & éco-pâturage

Toutes les parcelles de la roselière ne sont pas plantées. Certaines, en bordure de rivière, sont trop humides. D’autres sont temporairement inoccupées, par le jeu des assolements. Afin de préserver les paysages ouverts, nous avons initié l’élevage de vaches de race Highland, qui retrouvent là des conditions climatiques proches de leurs pâturages écossais d’origine !